Arts Council England – Derbyshire Music Education Hub

Derbyshire County Council

Belper Town Council

Co-operative Community Fund







Voluntary Management Committee

Nick Delves, Chair, visual arts graduate and musician

Janet Honey , Treasurer, retired Groundwork Executive Director and rural development worker, currently director of a local social enterprise company

Michael Taylor, Company Secretary, Partner in local solicitors firm

Chris Timms, committee member, retired Local Authority Adult Community Education Senior Officer and former community arts worker

Richard Watson, committee member, retired teacher and active local community volunteer and organiser (sports and performing arts promotion)

Laurence Shaw, ‘Turn it Up’ Steering Group /worker representative – non voting

We also have two representatives from local authorities who attend Management Committee meetings in a non-voting capacity.

Fleet Arts Management Committee meets quarterly. Sub-groups and working parties meet in the interim as required.

If you are interested in joining our management committee, please contact